Lack of media disclaimer


So, it turns out unless you have ultra fast WiFi, then it is very difficult to post pictures with blogs. It’s already been hard enough to find places with Internet, much less enough power to add graphics.

This is what I hate about modern technology. Many of us are used to watching video or looking at pictures rather than reading. It’s the very heart of the problem of why I may not pursue a life as a journalist. I feel like it’s a lost profession.

Yet, writing is the only thing I really enjoy doing. Sure, there is much I need to refine and tweak, but I love it. I’m a fan of poetry and prose. I swear, sometimes I feel like I was born in the wrong era. But maybe that’s why I work as a filter. I can cross-generation-information.

Anyway, the point of this disclaimer is to say I will add film and photos more than likely when I get home. But until then, I will just write. I hope people still READ. hehe.

In the meantime, my colleague/travel partner, Nick has been posting collages on prayerflagsandsunflowerseeds.wordpress.com. He works on the collages while I drive and then posts it as soon as we get some type of Internet. We work well as a team, I guess.

Anyways, thanks again for the support and I hope to pique your interest with our stories!!!

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Amusing topic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

